tabletnoob.blogg.se

Behringer x32 usb computer
Behringer x32 usb computer

I really needed to be able to save settings, hence a requirement for a digital desk. I was constantly amazed when I got to the end of a show and nothing had gone wrong (however minor). At one point the effects unit did something weird and packed up halfway into the second song. Venue engineers would want mic output separate to the instruments. Sometimes someone would zero out my settings, leaving me to work out what was going on. Occasionally a helpful stage-hand would disconnect all my cables for me at the end of a show. There were a few issues with this setup: it was heavy, unwieldy, everything had to be in a hard flight case as it was all cabled up. This meant I could switch programs on the FX2000 from reverb, to delay, to echo and also stack effects. On the 2018 tour my stage rig centred around an analogue desk (a Behringer X2222USB Xenyx desk) which I augmented with an FX2000 rack effects unit, controlled via MIDI from a FCB1010 foot controller. While I do have a laptop and tablet on-stage, I need to toggle effects in a hurry, sometimes mid-sentence. My upcoming shows are becoming increasingly complex so I acquired a better sound desk, and set about attempting to get my existing pedalboard to talk to it.Īs piano is my main instrument my performances hinge around the ability to control several things hands-free.

behringer x32 usb computer

Being the sole member of my band The Bleeding Obvious I have to do quite a lot on stage when I perform “full electric” shows, so I use pedals to activate various things.

Behringer x32 usb computer